The Present The Past Say What?


Interesting People
Bitch Ph.D.
Dooce
Soapboxgirls
Manolo's Shoe Blog
Tales of Gradschool Nothing
why i am the way i am

Literary Stuff
Bookslut
MoorishGirl
choriamb
Eclectica Magazine
CutBank Literary Magazine
The Muse Apprentice Guild
Branches Quarterly
Zuzu's Petals


Knitting is Sexy
Bagatell
knitty
Rebecca

Knitting Bloggers
Previous | Next


Causes/Education
Polaris Project
Scarleteen
Go Ask Alice!
Planned Parenthood


A Voracious Vocabulary
gainsay (verb) to declare false.

Knitting Addict
Fancy fair isle sweater for myself.



































































































































































































































































































Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004 - 10:24 p.m.

So today I spent THREE HOURS in a dentist's chair, most of which had my mouth filled with a junk yards worth of metal. Believe it or not, I have to go back for more! Only five out of seven filling were completed, two more to be done on Friday. Then I have a root canal to look forward to in the near future.

Despite this, the dentist(She is very sweet.)and the rest of her 'crew' say I have gorgeous teeth. My parents should feel proud, given the amount of money they put into having metal glued to my teeth just so my smile could be so 'gorgeous'. Of course, I take credit for 'the beautiful color' of my teeth. Thank you Colgate whitening toothpaste, too bad you're loaded with sugar thus my discontinued my use of you.

Instead, I have started using Tom's of Maine toothpaste, a brand that the boyfriend thought I was never aware of because I didn't grow up on an island (Vashon) that is known for its affinity for potheads and extreme naturalists of all types. Believe it or not, I did contemplate forgoing this brand because I associate it with a general disdain for my conservative Montana background, but I will use whatever hell toothpaste I want.

Who knew teeth could be so political? Don't think teeth are interesting? YOU have six inch syringes stuck in your gums, drills pushed into your teeth for three hours, and then be unable to drink water without slobbering all over your self for another five hours and see if you can think about anything else besides your teeth. That's what I thought. Don't forget to floss. Be careful, it might change your politics.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!