The Present The Past Say What?


Interesting People
Bitch Ph.D.
Dooce
Soapboxgirls
Manolo's Shoe Blog
Tales of Gradschool Nothing
why i am the way i am

Literary Stuff
Bookslut
MoorishGirl
choriamb
Eclectica Magazine
CutBank Literary Magazine
The Muse Apprentice Guild
Branches Quarterly
Zuzu's Petals


Knitting is Sexy
Bagatell
knitty
Rebecca

Knitting Bloggers
Previous | Next


Causes/Education
Polaris Project
Scarleteen
Go Ask Alice!
Planned Parenthood


A Voracious Vocabulary
gainsay (verb) to declare false.

Knitting Addict
Fancy fair isle sweater for myself.



































































































































































































































































































Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004 - 5:47 p.m.

The Liddle Bruder and his girlfriend, JM, are here visiting. JM is chilling in my papsan chair, and the liddle bruder is hanging out of my window, yelling at my roommate as she tries to find the water pump in her car and waiting for our mother and father to arrive. This is a typical visit for them, because it is too hot to do anything else.

JM and I both very hungry, and the liddle bruder has expressed the desire to play the game "Hungry, Hungry Hippos," which is a very loud game involving four hippos of varying color that are supposedly very hungry for small white plastic balls. Fun.

Right now is a sad time. My parents are here to help me move back to Montana, my next step on my journey to Berkeley. I am leaving many wonderful people here, oh yeah, and the liddle bruder. I am excited to return home, to the beauty of my home state.

I will return later to contemplate this more. Right now I am rather distracted by the liddle bruder and JM yelling into my box fan, thus distorting their voices in a manner very amusing to them and me. They also are having issues involving said box fan and a straw.

I live amongst brilliance.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!