The Present The Past Say What?


Interesting People
Bitch Ph.D.
Dooce
Soapboxgirls
Manolo's Shoe Blog
Tales of Gradschool Nothing
why i am the way i am

Literary Stuff
Bookslut
MoorishGirl
choriamb
Eclectica Magazine
CutBank Literary Magazine
The Muse Apprentice Guild
Branches Quarterly
Zuzu's Petals


Knitting is Sexy
Bagatell
knitty
Rebecca

Knitting Bloggers
Previous | Next


Causes/Education
Polaris Project
Scarleteen
Go Ask Alice!
Planned Parenthood


A Voracious Vocabulary
gainsay (verb) to declare false.

Knitting Addict
Fancy fair isle sweater for myself.



































































































































































































































































































Friday, Oct. 22, 2004 - 1:38 p.m.

I think I need to spare my small group of dedicated readers (you do exist, right?) my rants.

So, for putting up with my last entry, I thought I might just provide you some fun pictures.

Fall is here. This is the Staghorn Sumac, which has since I took this picture, shed all of its leaves. It truly is the most brilliant color of red.


SuperGeniusKid making cookies, seconds before she flipped the spoon up, causing sugar to rain down on me, my mother, and the counter.

Next time, hopefully, I will have more interesting things to say, probably regarding my brother's visit. So far all he has done is slept, watched movies, and avoided combing his hair. Don't worry, JM, I am sure he'll comb his hair before his trip to Spain. Whether or not he will change out of his pajamas is another question altogether.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!