The Present The Past Say What?


Interesting People
Bitch Ph.D.
Dooce
Soapboxgirls
Manolo's Shoe Blog
Tales of Gradschool Nothing
why i am the way i am

Literary Stuff
Bookslut
MoorishGirl
choriamb
Eclectica Magazine
CutBank Literary Magazine
The Muse Apprentice Guild
Branches Quarterly
Zuzu's Petals


Knitting is Sexy
Bagatell
knitty
Rebecca

Knitting Bloggers
Previous | Next


Causes/Education
Polaris Project
Scarleteen
Go Ask Alice!
Planned Parenthood


A Voracious Vocabulary
gainsay (verb) to declare false.

Knitting Addict
Fancy fair isle sweater for myself.



































































































































































































































































































Friday, Oct. 29, 2004 - 11:02 p.m.

The other day, we recieved a campaign card that supports Montana initiative I-147 (cyanide mining with extra sharp regulations, supposedly), addresed not to me, not to my mom, nor to my mom and dad, but to my brother and my dad. Excuse me? Maybe they didn't recieve the estrogen count in this household.

In the meantime, I recieved at least three campaign cards in support of the initiative to legalize medical marijuana. Now, if you excuse me, I am going to go take my birth control, visit my lesbian friends, and tie myself to a tree, all while hidden in the smoke of my pot. Okay, so maybe I do support all the above, but at least leave my x chromosomes out of it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!