The Present The Past Say What?


Interesting People
Bitch Ph.D.
Dooce
Soapboxgirls
Manolo's Shoe Blog
Tales of Gradschool Nothing
why i am the way i am

Literary Stuff
Bookslut
MoorishGirl
choriamb
Eclectica Magazine
CutBank Literary Magazine
The Muse Apprentice Guild
Branches Quarterly
Zuzu's Petals


Knitting is Sexy
Bagatell
knitty
Rebecca

Knitting Bloggers
Previous | Next


Causes/Education
Polaris Project
Scarleteen
Go Ask Alice!
Planned Parenthood


A Voracious Vocabulary
gainsay (verb) to declare false.

Knitting Addict
Fancy fair isle sweater for myself.



































































































































































































































































































Saturday, Jul. 24, 2004 - 4:57 p.m.

I had my hair cut today! After months of being too lazy to go have it cut, I finally forced myself to wake up for a 10 am appointment, that's 9 am for all you Washington. My hair is not much shorter but does have many more layers. I think it looks more chic. I must be chic, dammit.

I thought about taking before and after photos of my hair, but it was 10 am, and I really just didn't care. Most of you know what my hair looks like anyway.

The rest of my day has been spent loving my knew haircut, being totally useless at helping my parents paint the house, and reading old magazines. I cannot seem to motivate myself to read any books. I thought maybe I could begin reading "The Life of Pi", but I mostly just stare at the cover. Thus, I bury myself in cleaning and decorating tips from months-old magazines. The magazines are very chic.

Monday I will go and have my first back massage. This is very exciting, because I rarely have such a self-pampering experience. In fact, I don't know that I have done anything toward treating myself so well, and that is terribly sad.

I am still sleepy, despite a mostly full night's sleep. (Ten am is early right now.) I can her the hammock singing out a tempting song, coaxing me into its sun-drenched rocking motion. 'Sigh,' lazy days.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!