The Present The Past Say What?


Interesting People
Bitch Ph.D.
Dooce
Soapboxgirls
Manolo's Shoe Blog
Tales of Gradschool Nothing
why i am the way i am

Literary Stuff
Bookslut
MoorishGirl
choriamb
Eclectica Magazine
CutBank Literary Magazine
The Muse Apprentice Guild
Branches Quarterly
Zuzu's Petals


Knitting is Sexy
Bagatell
knitty
Rebecca

Knitting Bloggers
Previous | Next


Causes/Education
Polaris Project
Scarleteen
Go Ask Alice!
Planned Parenthood


A Voracious Vocabulary
gainsay (verb) to declare false.

Knitting Addict
Fancy fair isle sweater for myself.



































































































































































































































































































Thursday, Jul. 29, 2004 - 3:52 p.m.

I have been updating a lot of paperwork today, aka loans, loans, and, um, loans. This really isn't very exciting, so I dediced to offer some more visual goodness of my Montana home.

Here are our neighbors across the street, known to conspire with my mother in all types of home and garden projects. Right now they are contemplating stained glass.

The liddle bruder and I fell in love with this steamer trunk and bought it for $150. Actually, the liddle bruder bought it, but I hope he believes everything is even in the end. He is letting me take it to Berkeley. My mom and I are working on cleaning it. It travelled around the world in 1926, especially in the Pacific.

This pretty little flower is the scourge of all decent human beings in Montana. It is called "knapweed", and my dad used to pay the liddle bruder and I ten cents for every one we pulled up by its roots. We never even earned a dollar.

Tigerlily and daisies in our neighbors' yard.

The beautiful elkhorn sumac in my parents' front yard. When we first moved here, it was just a bit taller than I was. During the summer, standing under it surrounds you with the humm of contently buzzing bees.

The look I give my mother when she tells me to act responsibly.

I promise a picture of my new haircut will appear shortly. I haven't had a really good hair day yet. Soon, though.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!