The Present The Past Say What?


Interesting People
Bitch Ph.D.
Dooce
Soapboxgirls
Manolo's Shoe Blog
Tales of Gradschool Nothing
why i am the way i am

Literary Stuff
Bookslut
MoorishGirl
choriamb
Eclectica Magazine
CutBank Literary Magazine
The Muse Apprentice Guild
Branches Quarterly
Zuzu's Petals


Knitting is Sexy
Bagatell
knitty
Rebecca

Knitting Bloggers
Previous | Next


Causes/Education
Polaris Project
Scarleteen
Go Ask Alice!
Planned Parenthood


A Voracious Vocabulary
gainsay (verb) to declare false.

Knitting Addict
Fancy fair isle sweater for myself.



































































































































































































































































































Monday, Oct. 25, 2004 - 8:12 p.m.

Check it out! This is my 'classy autumn' look which came about because, as you probably guessed from the previous three entries (sorry about the colorful language), I screwed up my journal's template. Then I had to uncover my HTML saavy, really only available with great aid from an HTML book that I bought my freshman year in college. Just goes to show ya, well, some such moral about how everything you learn comes in handy some day. Either that or you forget it an hour after class, as you watch four consecutive hours of The Learning Channel. Ooh, delicously ironic.

I have been considering applying a theme to this journal, the problem being that my life really has no theme besides 'depressed and unemployed in a small Montana town'. That's not too exciting. And that is why having a theme makes no sense. My life, your life, our lives just don't run on themes. That would make life a whole lot easier, wouldn't it? My chosen life theme would be laughter. I would just laugh all day. I would surround myself with amusing people. Delightful.

But, of course, life comes to kick me in the ass. That should be my theme, 'How everything goes wrong just when I think I have it all figured out.' Oh, that's just life, thus I return to my original point. Life's only theme is that it defies all themes.

Pretend I am profound, okay?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!